Aside

Thoughts on Death.

15 Dec

Getting existential about life is typical behavior from us poor humans.

But whatever belief system we strongly defend,whatever we do for a living, whatever values we stand for, death is the only truth we always knew.

I was never one to be uncomfortable with death, in fact, I always thought of it as a promise.

You know, like a cumshot at the end of sex, orgasm- the end.

And as we all look forward to that release, I have looked forward to mine as well.

Image

You see, death is everywhere around us. In this very blog if I don’t write on it, on your own laptop if the battery goes away while you’re reading-With every sunset.

With every friendship, that withers when you are trying hopelessly to save it. When a love you thought was real goes sour and your stomach turns, and you start losing your hair/appetite.

Image

With the end of the world in a few days, or the shootings in Connecticut, or the deaths in Syria, I have been reminded of the omnipresence of death.

Today, I decided to go through death, as an experience not a tragedy. And no I don’t mean commit suicide, mum.

Just play-pretend, you know? It can’t be that bad. And all that fear frankly makes me feel like a pussy.

So I decided to be unavailable for a while.

Disappear.

And do this meditation technique by Osho.

I think you should do it too, even if you don’t feel strongly about meditation, or spirituality.

a visit from darkness itself.

a visit from darkness itself.

In the pop culture calendar, the world will end next week; if it does, I think it will look something like this:

(from the beautiful movie “Melancholia” by Lars Von Trier.)

I already miss life after having gone through my macabre day.

Gimmemoah Life after death!

X

4 Responses to “Thoughts on Death.”

  1. yousefdesign December 16, 2012 at 1:28 pm #

    interesting!

  2. David December 16, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    Thank you for the follow. I hope I will write something you will find interesting. Comments & thoughts always welcomed. Take Care.

    • gimmemoah January 11, 2013 at 7:50 am #

      Thank you so much! I actually did read some of your posts and they’re top notch 🙂 keep in touch

Leave a comment