Paper dress.

13 May

On a time I was vainly obsessed with  beauty.

back when you looked delicate. Like you could do no harm.

Like a paper dress

sketched, perfectly drawn

hug my figure,

flirt with my emballage

fold in half – bend twice

twist the rules, skip to 12

Your delicate chiffon sound

lingers in my brain and reverberates

My dead cells invigorates

As I look at you in awe

by Comme des Garcons

Hug my bones, Grip me tight

So thin and bean sprout-like

Careful not to crush my skeleton, beau

For tiny particles are most difficult to sow

Sketchy dress, drawn

Perfectly executed

you wet me with your mollusk licks

It’s not because we stick that we mix

Your cling is so intense!

Determined to take hold of me

I’m so wary it’s too tight

I’m wary we might break, dear

Go on and flirt with my emballage

Little wafer dress

Don’t you origami your way out of me

I’m inked forever on your pages

you know how hard I prayed

for you to come to life

the day my pencil outlined your features

I vainly thought you needed my grace,

and a wire hanger to replace

but you stood on your own

took me aback when you hardened

paper,rock,scissors

Perhaps my sweat caused you to freeze

now paper cuts pound in every inch of me

Not that I’m trembling

it’s the cuts throbbing

like paper wings in the wind

fluttering away from this macabre shindig

erasing every mark they ever left

hovering up up and away

they snap, crackle and pop!

in a delicate chiffon sound

lingering in my brain at a slow reverb rate

Leaving haunting chiffon sounds

echoing in my brain like acid rain.

(Than you Rayan for the song)

with a little humor. So you don’t think I’m emo.

2 Responses to “Paper dress.”

  1. Julia November 4, 2013 at 5:55 pm #

    hi!! do yo know who made the pic from hands and legs it’s amazing and i’m dying to know!!

    • gimmemoah June 29, 2014 at 12:02 pm #

      I have no idea, Got it from my Pinterest board. Fascinating photo

Leave a Reply

